Jefferies Financial Group Inc. disclosed the pricing of Senior Autocallable Barrier Notes due August 5, 2031, linked to the worst-performing of the Dow Jones Industrial Average, Russell 2000 Index, and S&P 500 Index. The notes, issued at $1,000 per note, feature an autocall structure with Call Premium returns of approximately 12.50% per annum and are designed for investors seeking structured exposure to multiple equity benchmarks. The offering represents the company's expansion of its structured notes platform under its Series A Global Medium-Term Notes program.
Key Points
- NYSE: JEF
- Jefferies Financial Group issued Senior Autocallable Barrier Notes due August 5, 2031, linked to the worst-performing of three major U.S. equity indices
- Notes priced at $1,000 per note with a Pricing Date of July 31, 2026, and Original Issue Date of August 5, 2026; estimated value on Pricing Date approximately $978.90 per note
- Autocall feature begins approximately two years after Pricing Date with quarterly observation dates; Call Premium reflects approximately 12.50% per annum return
Structure and Design of the Autocallable Notes
The Senior Autocallable Barrier Notes represent a structured investment product issued by Jefferies Financial Group Inc., a major U.S. investment bank and financial services firm. The notes are senior unsecured obligations of the issuer and rank equally with other senior unsecured indebtedness. The offering was filed as a preliminary pricing supplement under Registration No. 333-295759 on July 20, 2026, as part of the company's Series A Global Medium-Term Notes program. The notes are designed to provide investors with exposure to the worst-performing of three major U.S. stock market indices: the Dow Jones Industrial Average, the Russell 2000 Index, and the S&P 500 Index.
The fundamental structure incorporates an autocall feature, which means the notes will be automatically called if the Worst-Performing Underlying reaches its Call Value on any Call Observation Date. Call Observation Dates commence quarterly beginning approximately two years after the Pricing Date, specifically on July 31, 2028. If the notes are called, investors receive the Stated Principal Amount plus the applicable Call Premium and no further payments will be made on the notes. This structure creates both upside potential through regular premiums and the possibility of early redemption if market conditions trigger the autocall provisions.
Pricing, Terms, and Payment at Maturity
The notes were priced at $1,000 per note with a Stated Principal Amount of $1,000. The Pricing Date was July 31, 2026, and the Original Issue Date was August 5, 2026, occurring three business days after pricing. The disclosure indicates that the estimated value on the Pricing Date was approximately $978.90 per note, or within $30.00 of that estimate. The Maturity Date is August 5, 2031, subject to postponement if the Valuation Date is postponed. The aggregate principal amount of the offering was not disclosed in the filing.
At maturity, payment calculations depend on the performance of the Worst-Performing Underlying relative to its Threshold Value, set at 60% of its Initial Value. If the Final Value of the Worst-Performing Underlying is greater than or equal to its Threshold Value at maturity, investors receive a Payment at Maturity equal to the Stated Principal Amount of $1,000 per note. However, if the Final Value falls below the Threshold Value, the Payment at Maturity will be less than the Stated Principal Amount, and investors could lose some or all of their investment. The Initial Value for each underlying is determined by the Index Closing Value on the Pricing Date, establishing the baseline for all subsequent comparisons.
Call Premium Structure and Quarterly Observations
The Call Premium feature represents one of the key income-generating components of the notes. The disclosure states that the Call Premium applicable to each Call Observation Date reflects a return of approximately 12.50% per annum. The notes are structured as "Snowball Coupon Notes," meaning the Call Premium increases with each successive Call Observation Date if the notes have not been called. Specific Call Premium amounts and corresponding Call Payment Dates are set forth in the pricing supplement materials provided to investors.
Quarterly Call Observation Dates, beginning approximately two years after the Pricing Date, determine whether the autocall feature is triggered. On each Call Observation Date, the Observation Value of the Worst-Performing Underlying is compared to its Call Value, which equals 100% of its Initial Value. If the Worst-Performing Underlying's Observation Value equals or exceeds this Call Value threshold, the notes will be automatically called. The Call Payment Dates may be postponed if the related Call Observation Date is postponed as described in accompanying product supplement documentation. This quarterly cadence provides regular checkpoints at which the autocall feature may activate, potentially returning capital plus accumulated premiums to investors before the full five-year maturity period.
Underlying Index Selection and Worst-Performer Mechanism
The notes' returns are determined by tracking three major U.S. equity market indices: the Dow Jones Industrial Average (ticker INDU), the Russell 2000 Index (ticker RTY), and the S&P 500 Index (ticker SPX). The Worst-Performing Underlying is defined as the index with the lowest Observation Value or Final Value, as applicable, when compared to its Initial Value. This mechanism means that investors' returns depend on whichever of the three indices shows the weakest performance relative to its starting point on the Pricing Date. The Initial Value for each index is established as its Index Closing Value on July 31, 2026, the Pricing Date.
The Valuation Date, which determines the Final Value used for maturity calculations, is July 31, 2031, subject to postponement. The selection of three indices with different characteristics—the large-cap focused Dow Jones Industrial Average, the small-cap focused Russell 2000, and the broad-market S&P 500—creates diversified exposure across market capitalizations. However, the worst-performer mechanism means that downside performance in any single index could negatively impact note payoff, requiring investors to accept concentration risk on whichever index underperforms the others. The Index Closing Values on Call Observation Dates determine Observation Values, while the Index Closing Value on the Valuation Date determines the Final Value for maturity calculations.
Senior Unsecured Status and Credit Risk Considerations
The notes are senior unsecured obligations of Jefferies Financial Group Inc., meaning they are not backed by any collateral or security interest. All payments on the notes are subject to the credit risk of Jefferies Financial Group, and if the company defaults on its obligations, investors could lose some or a significant portion of their investment. The notes are not secured by any underlying securities or assets, and investors will not have any security interest in or access to any Underlying or the securities represented by any Underlying. This structure means that the value and creditworthiness of the notes depend entirely on the financial stability and ability of Jefferies Financial Group to meet its obligations when they become due.
The disclosure emphasizes that investors' recovery in default scenarios would be limited to general claims against the company as unsecured creditors. The notes rank equally with other senior unsecured indebtedness issued by Jefferies Financial Group. This positioning reflects standard market practice for structured notes but represents an important credit consideration for investors evaluating the risk-return profile of the offering. Investors should carefully evaluate Jefferies Financial Group's financial condition, credit rating, and competitive position when assessing the creditworthiness of the notes as part of their investment decision.
Use of Proceeds and Distribution Framework
Jefferies Financial Group disclosed that proceeds from the notes offering will be used for general corporate purposes. The company did not disclose the specific aggregate principal amount being raised through this offering. The notes will be delivered in book-entry form only through The Depository Trust Company on or about August 5, 2026, against payment in immediately available funds. Book-entry delivery eliminates the need for physical certificates and simplifies transfer and custody for institutional investors.
The distribution of the notes is being conducted by Jefferies LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Jefferies Financial Group Inc., which acts as Agent for the offering. The Calculation Agent for determining index values and payments is Jefferies Financial Services, Inc., another wholly-owned subsidiary of the issuer. The Trustee is The Bank of New York Mellon. An affiliate of the Issuer will pay a structuring fee of up to $7.00 per note to other registered broker-dealers participating in distribution of the notes, as disclosed in the pricing supplement. The offering is subject to FINRA Rule 5121 provisions relating to conflicts of interest because Jefferies LLC, a FINRA member, is participating in the distribution.
Tax and Legal Framework
The pricing supplement includes a Supplemental Discussion of U.S. Federal Income Tax Consequences addressing the tax treatment of the notes for U.S. investors, though the specific details are incorporated by reference from accompanying product supplement and prospectus materials. Investors should consult their tax advisors regarding the federal, state, and local tax treatment of interest payments, any payments at maturity, and potential gain or loss upon sale or redemption of the notes. Tax considerations may significantly impact the after-tax returns of the notes depending on individual investor circumstances.
The offering documentation references forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. These statements represent beliefs as of the date made and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially. Neither the Securities and Exchange Commission nor any state securities commission has approved or disapproved the notes, and any representation to the contrary would constitute a criminal offense. Investors are directed to rely only on information contained in the pricing supplement and accompanying product supplement, prospectus, and prospectus supplement.
Risk Factors and Investment Considerations
The disclosure explicitly identifies substantial risks associated with the notes. Investors face the risk of loss if the Worst-Performing Underlying declines below 60% of its Initial Value by the Valuation Date, potentially resulting in recovery of less than the full $1,000 Stated Principal Amount or even total loss of investment. Additionally, all payments are subject to Jefferies Financial Group's credit risk, meaning default by the company could prevent full recovery of principal and accrued premiums. The notes are unsecured, providing investors no claim against any underlying assets or collateral to satisfy obligations if the company becomes insolvent.
The pricing supplement states that detailed Risk Factors are described in the document beginning on page PS-5 and are incorporated herein. Investors face interest rate risk, as movements in prevailing market interest rates could affect the value of the notes in secondary market trading. Market risk associated with potential declines in the Dow Jones Industrial Average, Russell 2000 Index, and S&P 500 Index directly impacts the probability of autocall or the final payment calculation. Liquidity risk exists because the notes may not have an active secondary market, limiting investors' ability to sell prior to maturity. Currency risk is not applicable as the notes are denominated in U.S. dollars. Investors should read the complete Risk Factors section and consult with financial and tax advisors before making investment decisions.
Estimated Note Value and Market Considerations
The disclosure provides an estimated value on the Pricing Date of approximately $978.90 per note, or within $30.00 of that estimate. This valuation reflects the structured nature of the notes, with the estimated value being less than the $1,000 issue price due to the embedded cost of the autocall and downside protection features, as well as the issuer's bid-offer spread on structured products. The Public Offering Price was stated at 100.00% of the Stated Principal Amount, meaning the notes were sold at par ($1,000 per note). The underwriting discount and commission percentages were not disclosed in the preliminary pricing supplement as indicated by blank fields in the pricing table.
Investors should recognize that the estimated value of $978.90 represents a theoretical pricing model and does not guarantee secondary market pricing. The actual value of the notes in secondary trading will depend on market conditions, Jefferies Financial Group's credit spreads, implied volatility of the underlying indices, and demand from other investors. There is no listing on any exchange disclosed for these notes, and investors should not assume liquid secondary market availability. The immediate share price impact on Jefferies Financial Group common stock was not clear from available public information in the filing.



Please wait processing your request...