Uranium Energy Corp. held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders on July 23, 2026, with approximately 72.9% of eligible shares participating. Shareholders elected all six board nominees, ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2026, and approved executive compensation on an advisory basis. The meeting outcomes reflect strong shareholder participation and support for the company's governance and leadership structure.
Key Points
- NYSE: UEC
- Annual Meeting held on July 23, 2026, with 360.7 million shares present in person or by proxy, representing 72.9% quorum
- All six board nominees elected: Amir Adnani, Spencer Abraham, David Kong, Vincent Della Volpe, Gloria Ballesta, and Trecia Canty
- PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP ratified as independent auditor with 357.3 million votes in favor; executive compensation approved on advisory basis with 299.9 million votes in support
Strong Shareholder Participation Exceeds Quorum Requirements
Uranium Energy Corp. demonstrated robust shareholder engagement at its Annual Meeting on July 23, 2026. The disclosure indicates that 360,697,854 shares were present in person or by proxy, representing approximately 72.9% of the 494,872,366 issued and outstanding shares entitled to vote as of the May 29, 2026 record date. This substantial participation level well exceeded the quorum requirement and constituted sufficient presence to conduct all business on the meeting agenda.
The filing does not specify what the quorum threshold was in percentage terms, but the 72.9% participation rate suggests investors maintained significant interest in governance matters and corporate direction. This level of engagement provides a meaningful mandate for the elected board and approved measures, as it reflects broad shareholder commitment to overseeing company affairs.
Board of Directors Elected With Substantial Support
All six nominees to the Board of Directors received approval from shareholders, though voting patterns varied slightly among individual candidates. Amir Adnani received 284,913,462 votes in favor and 21,324,498 withheld votes. Spencer Abraham garnered the strongest support with 303,554,515 votes in favor against only 2,683,445 withheld. David Kong received 299,457,991 votes for and 6,779,969 withheld, while Vincent Della Volpe secured 296,557,343 votes in favor with 9,680,617 withheld.
Gloria Ballesta accumulated 297,528,299 votes in favor and 8,709,661 withheld votes. Trecia Canty received 288,233,121 votes in favor and 18,004,839 withheld votes. The company noted 54,459,894 broker non-votes for each director election, which are shares held in broker accounts where the beneficial owner did not provide voting instructions and the broker exercised discretion not to vote on non-routine matters. The approval rates across all six nominees demonstrate sustained shareholder confidence in the company's leadership composition.
PricewaterhouseCoopers Ratified as Independent Auditor
Shareholders voted to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, as Uranium Energy Corp.'s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2026. The auditor ratification item received 357,342,477 votes in favor, 2,895,792 votes against, and 459,585 abstentions. The filing indicates there were no broker non-votes on this matter, which typically reflects the routine nature of auditor ratification votes.
Auditor ratification is considered routine business at most shareholder meetings, and the voting outcome shows overwhelming approval. The substantial affirmative vote count and minimal opposition suggest shareholders approved the company's choice of external auditor for reviewing the financial statements and internal control structures during the fiscal year ending July 31, 2026.
Executive Compensation Receives Advisory Approval
The company submitted executive compensation for a non-binding advisory vote, which shareholders approved with 299,936,455 votes in favor, 5,059,182 votes against, and 1,242,323 abstentions. The filing notes 54,459,894 broker non-votes on this agenda item. Non-binding advisory votes on "say-on-pay" matters have become standard practice following securities law requirements, allowing shareholders to express views on named executive officer compensation without directly determining salary or bonus levels.
The advisory approval carries no legal obligation to change compensation structures, but the strong vote in favor indicates shareholder acceptance of the company's executive pay philosophy and implementation. The company did not disclose specific compensation amounts or performance metrics in this filing, though those details are typically contained in proxy statements filed separately with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Meeting Logistics and Record Date Compliance
The Annual Meeting was held on July 23, 2026, with the record date established as May 29, 2026. The company disclosed that 494,872,366 shares of common stock were issued and outstanding as of that record date. This date determination ensures that only shareholders who owned stock at the specified time could participate in voting, preventing potential manipulation of voting eligibility through late purchases or sales immediately before the meeting.
The filing confirms that Uranium Energy Corp. conducted the meeting in compliance with standard corporate governance procedures. All balloting results were documented and reported through the company's current report filing, which serves as the official record of shareholder voting outcomes.
Uranium Energy Corp. Leadership and Corporate Structure
Uranium Energy Corp. operates as a Nevada corporation with Commission File Number 001-33706 and IRS Employer Identification Number 98-0399476. The company's U.S. corporate headquarters are located at 500 North Shoreline, Suite 800, in Corpus Christi, Texas, with a Canadian corporate headquarters at 1188 West Georgia Street, Suite 1830, in Vancouver, British Columbia. The company's common stock trades on the NYSE American exchange under the ticker symbol UEC.
The disclosure of dual headquarters reflects the company's integrated North American operations and regulatory filing requirements across both jurisdictions. The company is not classified as an emerging growth company as defined by Securities and Exchange Commission regulations, indicating it operates above the size and revenue thresholds that would qualify for that designation.
Fiscal Year 2026 Audit and Financial Accountability Framework
With PricewaterhouseCoopers ratified as the independent auditor, the company has established its financial review and reporting structure for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2026. This audit appointment represents the external verification mechanism by which the company's financial statements, accounting practices, and internal controls will be assessed by a third-party accounting firm. PricewaterhouseCoopers is among the largest accounting firms globally and is qualified to audit publicly traded companies under SEC regulations.
The auditor's role extends beyond simply verifying financial accuracy to assessing whether the company maintains adequate internal control structures over financial reporting. The filing does not disclose the audit fee amount, scope limitations, or any prior disagreements with the accounting firm, suggesting a routine auditor engagement without reported complications.
Investor Implications of Strong Governance Endorsement
The shareholder voting outcomes demonstrate broad consensus across the major governance items presented at the meeting. Investors may view the strong support for all board nominees, the auditor, and executive compensation as validation of current management direction and corporate strategy. The high participation rate and favorable voting margins suggest that large institutional shareholders, which typically dominate voting by share count, aligned with management recommendations on all agenda items.
The election of all six directors without contested votes indicates the company operates with an uncontested board structure. Investors should note that while advisory votes on executive compensation are non-binding, the strong approval rate may suggest the compensation structure aligns with shareholder expectations and performance outcomes. Future corporate actions and financial results will determine whether this governance endorsement proves justified.
Disclosure and Future Reporting Obligations
The company issued a news release on July 23, 2026, announcing the Annual Meeting results, which was incorporated as Exhibit 99.1 to the current report filing. The company noted that information in Item 7.01 of the report, including the attached exhibit, was furnished under Regulation FD and shall not be deemed "filed" for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. This distinction affects the liability treatment of the disclosure but does not reduce its reliability as a factual statement of voting results.
The filing represents the official current report documenting the Annual Meeting outcomes, as required by federal securities law. Investors seeking additional detail about compensation, board member backgrounds, or other governance matters should consult the company's proxy statement and other periodic filings available through the SEC's EDGAR database or the company's investor relations channels.




Please wait processing your request...