Janus Investment Fund will add a policy requiring its Low Duration Multi-Sector Income Fund and Multi-Sector Income Fund to normally invest at least 80% of net Assets in bonds and other Debt instruments. The change gives shareholders a defined allocation threshold, while one fund will provide at least 60 days’ notice before changing it.
Key Highlights
- The amended prospectuses are expected to become effective on or about October 28, 2026.
- Janus Henderson Investors US LLC recommended the policy, and the Board of Trustees approved it.
- The policy is not expected to change how either fund is currently managed.
- The prospectuses are expected to reflect revised principal investment strategies on or about October 28, 2026.
Overview of the Policy
The policy described in the article is not expected to change how either fund is currently managed. This statement addresses the anticipated effect of the policy on both funds and indicates that their current management is not expected to change.
The article presents this point directly and does not describe a different management approach for either fund. It also does not state that either fund will be managed differently after the prospectuses reflect the revised principal investment strategies.
Prospectus Changes
The prospectuses are expected to reflect revised principal investment strategies on or about October 28, 2026. This is the date identified for the expected prospectus changes, subject to the wording that the changes are expected to take effect on or about that date.
The stated revision concerns the principal investment strategies described in the prospectuses.
Timing of the Revision
October 28, 2026, is the expected date associated with the prospectuses reflecting the revised principal investment strategies. The phrase “on or about” means the article gives an approximate date rather than presenting the date as an exact completed event.
The article therefore establishes a connection between the expected prospectus update and October 28, 2026. It does not provide another date for the expected reflection of the revised strategies.
Supplement Date
The supplement is dated August 28, 2026. That date identifies the supplement itself and is separate from the expected date for the prospectuses to reflect the revised principal investment strategies.
The article provides both dates without describing an additional event between them. The supplement date is August 28, 2026, while the prospectus changes are expected on or about October 28, 2026.
Relationship Between the Changes and Management
Although the principal investment strategies in the prospectuses are expected to be revised, the policy is not expected to change how either fund is currently managed. The article places these two points together without stating that the current management of either fund will be altered.
Accordingly, the expected prospectus revision and the anticipated management effect are described separately. The prospectuses are expected to reflect revised strategies, while the policy is not expected to change the current management of either fund.
Information Provided in the Article
The article identifies the expected prospectus timing, the supplement date, and the expected effect on management. It does not state the specific wording of the revised principal investment strategies or provide further details about either fund.
The available information is therefore limited to the policy’s expected management effect, the expected prospectus timing, and the date of the supplement. Those points are the stated basis for understanding the announced changes.
Source(s)
- https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/277751/000119312526371647/d168279d497.htm
_11_02_2026_13_11_12_705693.jpg)





Please wait processing your request...